• Wersja z językiem polskim
  • Search
Return to catalogue

Podaj maila aby obejrzeć webinar z Node.js

Wyrażam zgodę na otrzymywanie informacji o promocjach i produktach oferowanych Czytaj więcej przez Vavatech Sp z o.o. Zgodę możesz cofnąć w każdym czasie.

HPE trainings > ITIL® 4

Course: ITIL® 2011Foundation

Download course card


ITIL® (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. Created and developed on commission of UK government. A complete set of best practice in IT service management, as well as a communication platform between IT and business appropriate for all organizations regardless of size, technology, industry sector, commercial / noncommercial.

Goal description

The training provides complete knowledge necessary to pass ITIL Foundation exam also covers some practical aspects of IT service management.

Participant profile

The course is proposed for all interested in ITIL® best practices in IT service management. The subjects of the course are chosen to allow participants to know and comprehend fundamentals of ITIL based management in IT in spite of their knowledge, experience or position in an organisation.

Course duration and form

21 hours (3 days x 7 hours), including lectures and exercises.

Course plan

  1. IT Service management basics
    1. Introduction
    2. ITIL® history
    3. Service lifecycle
  2. Service Strategy
    1. Service Strategy goals and objectives
    2. Service value, utility and warranty
    3. Service portfolio
    4. Service Strategy processes:
      1. Service Portfolio Management
      2. Financial Management for IT services
      3. Demand Management
      4. Business Relationship Management
  3. Service Design
    1. Service Design goals and objectives
    2. Design aspects
    3. Service Design Package SDP
    4. Risk Management
    5. Agreements and contracts SLA, OLA, UC
    6. Service Design processes:
      1. Service Level Management
      2. Service Catalogue Management
      3. Availability Management
      4. Capacity Management
      5. Information Security Management
      6. IT Service Continuity Management
      7. Supplier Management
      8. Design coordination
  4. Service Transition
    1. Service Transition goals and objectives
    2. Tools supporting Transitions: CMS, SKMS
    3. Service Transition processes:
      1. Change Management
      2. Service Asset and Configuration Management
      3. Release and Deployment Management
      4. Transition Planning and Support
      5. Knowledge Management
  5. Service Operation
    1. Service Operation goals and objectives
    2. Event, Incident, Problem, Request
    3. Service Operation processes
      1. Event Management
      2. Incident Management
      3. Problem Management
      4. Request Fulfilment
      5. Access Management
    4. Service Operation functions
      1. Service Desk
      2. Technical Management
      3. Application Management
      4. IT Operations Management
  6. Continual Service Improvement
    1. Continual Service Improvement goals and objectives
    2. CSI Register
    3. Deming Cycle (PDCA)
    4. Continual Service Improvement model
    5. 7-step Improvement Process
    6. Measurements, metrics, reports
  7. ITIL certification scheme
    1. Trainings and exams
    2. ITIL®2011 Foundation exam